RIP- My Triumph

Its not dead. Its just gone on to a better place. This was my 2004 Triumph Bonneville, the object of my desires, the 2nd love of my life. I got it from a guy who never rode it and made it my own. Through it’s tenure it saw new pipes, new handlebars, new fenders, new suspension, seat, signals, custom painted side covers (by me), knee pads, and had the airbox removed. I even made a leather tank bag for it.

The nice part about this process was as I replaced a part from the bike, I’d turn around and sell the stock piece on eBay for half of what I paid for the new part. Eventually, I realized I needed something new and just as my wife turned me on to scooters, someone made me an offer I couldn’t refuse that included a new scooter, the same model as my wife’s. That’s the new object of my affection and you’ll see what I am doing to it as it occurs.

Enjoy the pics…

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

