My current project- The New Scooter

I got this after someone made me an offer on my motorcycle I couldn’t refuse that included this scooter in the trade. It was plain white and totally stock when I got it to weeks ago and immediately started making modifications. I wanted a custom cargo box that wasn’t the Vespa brand plastic bubble, and was given an immaculate condition vintage suitcase that I decided to mount to a chrome rack.

Image

The case was nice an sturdy, complete with leather corners and vintage travel stickers, and Mod Podged them and hit it with about 10 coats of lacquer.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Next, I wanted to add some color, and thought the colors of the Sicilian flag would be appropriate given my ancestry and the scooter’s heritage. I did a mock up and bought some striping decals spent the morning yesterday making it happen. I think the final result (for now) is pretty righteous; I’ve got a lot left I want to do, but I’m digging it so far.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

