Character Design

Regardless of the fact that I find Christmas abhorrent, I am actually writing a Christmas story right now that I hope to illustrate with my elaborate and (unfortunately) time consuming medium of layered construction paper. The main character is an Elf named Banjo (that may change) who misses his deadline because of his own self-centeredness and decides the right thing to do to redeem himself by delivering the package himself. Because I need a dynamic Protagonist I’ve been working on character designs and I think that I’ve come to a semi-final look for him. I like the idea of the tool belt (because he manufactures toys, of course), but I need something other than the shorts. I figured they would highlight his sneakers and be ironic because he’s in the snow, but I might reconsider. More to come…

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

ImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

