The Scooter, cont.

For the next step in the customization of my S 150, I took off the mirrors and plugged the holes with chrome stops that I found in the hardware store plumbing department for a dollar each. They were 7/8″ and I bent out three of the little tabs that hold them in place and essentially screwed them in. Next I cut the grip on the fixed side and had to drill into the handlebar, as its not hollow (meesh!). I tapped the hole and screwed the new mirror right in. It’s super snug and there is ZERO visible vibration in the mirror itself. I love how much it changes the look. Next up is the front suspension…

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

